## Pegram United Methodist Church 479 Thompson Road, Pegram TN 37143 615-646-6033 (church) 931-627-1126 (Pastor) 2024

## I. The Church Council Members

Chairperson: Donita Woodall

Church Council Secretary: Angela Dixon

Vice Chairperson: Buddy Hardison

Membership Secretary: Lisa Taylor

Church Treasurer: Rick Newton Lay Leader: Rick Newton

Financial Secretary: Donna Tidwell

Member to Annual Conference: Jamie Merritts

Asst. Lay Leader: Donna Tidwell

Alternate Lay Leader Trisha Biggs

Alternate Delegate: Shelia Harris

Pastor: Denise Settle

## II. <u>Administrative Committees</u>

# a. Staff Parish Relations (5 to 9 in addition to Lay Leader and Lay Member of Annual Conference) Shelia Harris Chair

2024	2025	2026
Kathy Cundall	Angela Dixon	Linda Hardin
Shelia Harris	Mary Hutton	Rick Stults
	Lisa Taylor	Richard Rogers

Lay Leader: Rick Newton Assistant Lay Leader: Donna Tidwell Lay Delegate: Jamie Merritts. Alternate Delegate: Donna Tidwell

## b. Committee on Lay Leadership (9 or less in addition to pastor and Lay Leader / 3 classes): Pastor Denise Settle

2024	2025	2026
Linda Hardin	Shelia Harris	Trisha Biggs
Donita Woodall	Leah McMahon	Lisa Taylor
		Sean Mevis

Lay Leader: Rick Newton/Asst. Lay Leader: Donna Tidwell

## c. Board of Trustees (3 to 9 / divided by 3 classes / at least 2/3 should be UM members): Chair: ?

2024	2025	2026
<b>Bobby Harris</b>	Rick Newton	Ron Cundall
John Dixon	Lisa Taylor	Elliot Wells
	Donna Tidwell	Mary Hutton

#### d. Committee on Finance

(1) Chairperson: Sheila Harris
 (2) Financial Secretary: Donna Tidwell
 (3) Treasurer: Rick Newton
 (4) Church Council Chair: Donita Woodall

(5) Chairperson of SPRC: Shelia Harris (6)

**(6)** Representative Trustee:

(7) Lay Leader: Rick Newton / Donna Tidwell

(8) Lay & Alternate Delegate to Annual Conference: Jamie Merritts Shelia Harris

(9) Pastor: Pastor Denise Settle

#### III. Work Areas

### a. Mission-Outreach & Development (MOD):

Chair: Trisha. Biggs

Members: Rick Newton, Sheila Harris, Mary Hutton, Paul Kaufman, Lisa Taylor,

Donna Tidwell, Dianne True, Donita Woodall, Pat McDonald Sean Mevis

## b. Education and Community Nurturing Ministry:

Chair: TBA

Members: Leah McMahon, Nyssa Rogers, Karen Albritton, Angela Dixon, Paul Kaufman, Shelia Harris, Linda Hardin, Lisa Taylor, Denise Hardison, Donita

Woodall, Rick Newton, Donna Tidwell

## c. Worship Committee:

Chair: Gary Merritts

Members: Denise Settle, Trisha Biggs, Linda Hardin, Jamie Merritts, Karen Mevis,

Rick Newton, Donna Tidwell, Josh Wallace, Paul Kaufman

### d. United Methodist Women President:

#### e. Communications:

**Chair:** Karen Mevis

**Social Media:** Trisha Biggs, Members: Rick Newton

## f. Children's Worship Team:

i. Leads: Donna Tidwell, Linda Hardin, Shelia Harris, Leah McMahon

ii. Assistants: Karen Newton, Jammie Merritts, Angela Dixon,

#### IV. <u>Local Church Specialized Ministries</u>

## a. Scholarship Committee:

Chair: Donna Tidwell

Members: Sheila Harris, Rick Newton, Lisa Taylor, Gary Merritts, Buddy Hardison

#### b. Hospitality Ministry: UMW

#### V. SPECIAL SUNDAYS

a. Native American Ministries: Sean Mevis

b. UMCOR